Back to top

Leadership Development for Mid-Level Managers VILT Series

young man working on a computer

Leadership Development for Mid-Level Managers VILT Series 19A4001

 
Session Dates: 
February 27, 2019
March 20, 2019
April 3, 2019
April 17, 2019
May 1, 2019
 
Session Times: 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET for 1.5 hours
 
Series Summary
Are you interested in growing and enhancing your leadership ability within your agency? Do you want to continue your leadership growth by taking a look at yourself via a 360º assessment and charting a course for your further development based on your strengths and challenges? Then come and join NIC for this interactive five (5) part Virtual Instructor Led (VILT) training! Each VILT is up to 1.5 hours in length, with time for you to apply your leadership learnings in between each session.
 
Targeted to mid-level managers in adult and juvenile corrections settings, this fifteen (15) hour course includes online and off line assignments. Participants will begin the training process with an overview of the VILT series, including the expectations of participants and their supervisors and the content and development activities that will occur during the five sessions. Prior to the second VILT session, the 360º assessment process begins. Subsequent VILT sessions will connect individual participant’s 360 results with NIC’s Mid Manager Competencies for further development. The culminating VILT session will be participants pres
 
Who Should Attend?
Applicants should have a minimum of two to five (2 – 5) years of service in a mid-level management position. This course is targeted to mid-level managers from all adult corrections and juvenile justice settings including, but not limited to the following job titles: Corrections Unit or Program Manager; Institution/Prison Department Head; Deputy Superintendent of Institution/Prison Department; Institution/Prison Major or Captain; Probation, Parole, Community Corrections, or Community Sentencing Department Head or Regional/District Manager; Interstate Compact Administrator; Deputy Jail Administrator; Jail Department Head; Juvenile Facility Department Head; Juvenile Probation Department Head; Accounting, Budget, Legal, Purchasing, and/or Contracts Manager; Human resources functions such as Diversity Manager, Labor Relations, Public Information, and Training Manager; Information/Technology Services Manager; Capital Programs or Correctional Industries Administrator; Health Services or Substance Abuse Program Manager; Victim/Witness Program Manager, and Food Service or Facilities Manager.

How Do I Apply?

Follow this link to apply in the NIC Learning Center, Leadership Development for Mid-Level Managers VILT Series by January 25, 2019.

Details
Event Date: 
Wednesday 27th February at 10:00am - Wednesday 1st May at 12:00pm