Back to top

Training from A (Analysis) to E (Evaluation) - Are You Applying the Science of Learning and Performance?

18A4005 Training from A (Analysis) to E (Evaluation) ‐ Are You Applying the Science of Learning and Performance?

Date and Time: June 13, 2018 / 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

Webinar Summary

Are you and your agency in the know about learning and performance research and how it applies to corrections training? Are you interested in getting the most out of the training that you design and deliver to your staff? Then come and join NIC for this interactive one-hour webinar!

Webinar GuyThrough a series of interactive activities, including polling and chat, we will explore how the ADDIE framework (Analyze, Design, Develop, Implement, and Evaluate) is the fundamental building block to answering these questions! This webinar is an overview of NIC’s white paper Training from A to E: Analysis to Evaluation https://s3.amazonaws.com/static.nicic.gov/Library/032740.pdf on learning and performance and its application to corrections training. During the webinar, participants will have the opportunity to engage in activities to apply learning and performance research to the training they analyze, design, develop, implement and evaluate in their own organization.

Who Should Attend?
Trainers, curriculum designers and developers, learning and performance professionals, leaders, and others involved in the corrections training profession from community corrections, jails, and prisons in both adult and juvenile justice settings.

How Do I Apply?
Follow this link to apply in the NIC Learning Center https://nic.learn.com/learncenter.asp?id=178409&page=295

Who Do I Contact for More Information?
Leslie LeMaster, Correctional Program Specialist, NIC Academy Division llemaster@bop.gov

How Do I Participate Effectively In a WebEx Event Center Webinar? How Do I Get Ready?
To attend an NIC WebEx Event Center webinar, you will need a hands-free telephone, a headset or earbuds, and an Internet-enabled computer. For optimum learning, you need to be in a quiet place, free from distractions and interruptions, preferably sight-and- sound separated from others, where you can concentrate on what is happening during the webinar. A separate office space with a door to close is an ideal setting. You can test your computer system compatibility at this link http://webex.com/testmeeting.html.

Connecting to the webinar audio bridge via a hands-free telephone is optimal, using earbuds or a headset connected to your phone or cell phone so your hands are free to interact with your keyboard.

WebEx webinar sessions are not compatible with smartphones. NIC recommends you connect to the webinar session on a desktop computer, laptop, or a tablet computer.

time zones

Details
Event Date: 
Sunday 13th May at 10:00am