Back to top

Broadcast Viewing Instructions

USA Timezone Map

View additional instructions for those hosting/coordinating this broadcast for their agency

The National Institute of Corrections provides training opportunities via live broadcasts that can be viewed online or on DVD after the program has completed.

Registration is required for each broadcast but there is no charge and the programs are open to any individual or agency.

NOTE: Information on this page could change before the broadcast. Please re-check this page before the start of the live broadcast.

Next Broadcast: TBD

Broadcast Schedule (check your timezone!)

  • Pacific: 9 AM - 12 PM
  • Mountain: 10 AM - 1 PM
  • Central: 11 AM - 2 PM
  • Eastern: 12 PM - 3 PM

Avoiding Common Technical Issues

These URLs should be "white listed: by your IT department to view the broadcast:

Alternately, your IT person could "white list" at the domain level which would be this list:

Also, you should also have a current version of JAVA installed on your PC.

Technical Support Numbers

NOTE: Do not call these numbers for anything other than streaming or satellite issues. Contact your local IT support for PDF download issues and other local computer issues.

  • Technical Support (Internet stream-only): 1-888-672-4483
  • On-air live call-in line: 800-278-4315 (For live calls during the program only)
  • E-mail address: NIC@KSPS.org